LanGo Institute
language learning on the go

Program Levels

Our program levels are structured according to the Common European Framework of References for Languages (CEFR) for international language standards. The CEFR was put together by the Council of Europe as a way of standardizing the levels of language assessments in different regions. It is very widely used internationally and all important language exams are mapped to the CEFR. There are six levels: A1, A2, B1, B2, C1, C2. We follow the CEFR standards for language skill targets and assessments and for awarding program certificates for the successful completion of each program level. In addition to these six levels, we also offer special skills classes at the end of each level for students who want more practice and mastery before moving on to the next learning level.

  • A1 (CEFR) = Beginner I

  • A2 (CEFR) = Beginner II

  • Beginner III Conversation/Writing Skills

  • B1 (CEFR) = Intermediate I

  • B2 (CEFR) = Intermediate II

  • Intermediate III Conversation/Writing Skills

  • C1 (CEFR) = Advanced I

  • C2 (CEFR) = Advanced II

  • Advanced III Conversation/Writing Skills

    Unsure of which level is right for you? Contact us at to schedule your language education consultation.